Custodian of Five Oaks, an Historic Massillon Landmark on the National Register of Historic Places
Five Oaks sits majestically on a slight knoll on the corner of Fourth Street and North Street in Massillon, Ohio, at 210 4th Street NE. It served as the home of J. Walter and Flora McClymonds and their two daughters, Ruth and Edna.
The home, designed by renowned architect Charles F. Schweinfurth, features eclectic exterior architecture, ten fireplaces, extensive unique wood carvings, a leather-walled billiard room, Tiffany windows, and a third floor ballroom. The home, named for five oak trees on the property, was completed in 1894.
Five Oaks serves now as the home of the Massillon Woman's Club and is available for rental for weddings, corporate meetings, showers and private parties. Tours are available by appointment (minimum of 10 people) or on Sundays in July and August. Tours may be arranged by calling 330-327-3368 or emailing the Foundation via the contact page. Please browse through the web site for information about events, membership, news and the history of Five Oaks.
Click on any underlined green colored text or the navigation bar to view other pages.