Exciting new Heritage Foundation projects:
At Five Oaks:
Repair leaks in the slate roof
Repair the mortar
Replace and upgrade the exterior lighting
Strengthen the crack in an exterior pillar
Install a monument at the Union Cemetery on Andrew Street (See the fall newsletter for more details.)
Massillon Heritage Foundation tours of Five Oaks ... Sundays in July and August. Click on the Events page.
The Massillon Heritage Foundation strives to preserve the history of Massillon. Browse through our website to learn about the Foundation, its mission and its current main focus, Five Oaks. Step back in time to the Victorian age . . . visit Five Oaks located at 210 - 4th Street NE, in Massillon, Ohio. Page through the website to learn about the family that lived here, the architect who designed the house, the current owners (the Massillon Heritage Foundation) and the Massillon Woman's Club, the organization that was gifted the building in 1924.
Massillon Cemetery Clean-up Day
McClymonds/Russell Grave Sites
Participants: Mary Ann and Russ Poling, Nancy and Pete Welch, Jan Jordan, Nancy Harmelink, David Distelhorst
Heritage Foundation 2019 Gala
The original drawing of Five Oaks by C. F. Sweinfurth, the architect, done in 1892.
Custodian of Five Oaks, an Historic Massillon Landmark on the National Register of Historic Places